Documentation ⇢ User Management
The user management functionality allows you to add users to login to your MachForm panel. Each user can be assigned different permissions to access some or all forms. They can also being assigned special privileges to create and access their own forms.
The Users Manager interface consists of a main table that displays all users with access to your MachForm. On the top left of the table, there are options to delete or suspend users. On the top right of the table, there are options to filter users.
On the bottom right of the table, there is a drop-down menu to sort your users.
You can add a new user by clicking the green “Create New User” button on the top right corner. This will take you to the “new user wizard” page where you will be prompted to enter the user profile, privileges and permissions (privileges and permissions are optional).
When you define a user profile, the email address must be unique, as it will be used as the login username.
To add multiple users in bulk, click the “Switch to Bulk Add Users Mode” link.
Setting up Privileges
Privileges are basically super powers to let the users to create new things. There are three privileges you can assign for each user:
- Create new forms – The user is able to create new forms and automatically granted full permission for any forms he create. The user is able to edit/delete the form and edit/view form’s entries.
- Create new themes – The user is able to create new themes and is able to edit/delete the theme he create. Themes are available to the creator only.
- Administer MachForm – The user has full control over MachForm. He is able to access all forms and entries, modify global settings and add or delete users.
Setting up Permissions
The ability to access any of the existing forms has to be manually setup for each form. There are three permissions that can be assigned to the users of each form:
- Edit Form – The user is able to add/delete the form’s fields and delete the form itself.
- Edit Entries – The user is able to edit/delete/view the form’s entries.
- View Entries – The user is able to view the form’s entries.
The Edit Entries permission and the View Entries permission are related. When you assign an Edit Entries permission to a user, he or she automatically has View Entries permission as well, and thus having full write access to the entries. However, if you assign only View Entries permission to the user, he or she only has the ability to view the form’s entries (read-only access).
When you assign custom permissions, users see custom menus for each form. Below is an example screenshot of the form manager seen by a user with only View Entries permission to some forms:
Editing a User
At any time, you can modify a user’s profile, privileges and permissions. The Users Manager allows you to do it easily. Any changes to a user’s profile or permissions are applied instantly. However, any changes to the privileges are applied only to the next time the user logs into MachForm.
Delete/Suspend a User
When you suspend a user, he is blocked from MachForm panel and won’t be able to log in. All his privileges and permissions data remain intact in the system. Unblocking the user will restore his access to MachForm.
When you delete a user, he is blocked from MachForm panel, and all his privileges and permissions and his profile are deleted from the system. He loses access to all forms and themes.
Suspending or deleting a user won’t delete any of the forms or themes associated with that user. The forms and themes created by the user will still be available to administrator and all other users who have permission to access them.
Unlike forms, themes doesn’t have an advanced permissions scheme. A theme can only be created by a user who has “Create new theme” privilege and the theme, by default, will be available to that user only.
To share a theme with other users, the owner of the theme needs to share it from the Theme Editor:
When a theme is shared, other users will be able to use (but not edit) it with their forms.